Reviews

What people are saying about Maenllwyd Guest House


We love to hear if our guests have had an enjoyable experience at our guest house so please check out our reviews below.



Summary
4.8

Lovely B&B. Comfy, Friendly,great breakfast- Rating 5/5

There is ample parking round the back. A few minutes walk from Machynllyth main hub. Friendly and accommodating host.Great breakfast.Comfy well appointed rooms.

Reviewer: Christopher B | Sat 4th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Great location and bicycle friendly - Rating 4/5

We stayed as a group of cyclists and the location is perfect walking distance into town past a useful co-op if you need supplies.We had a room in the top floor which was perfect.It would have been helpful to have another chair on which to put things.The shower was ok not particularly powerful but ok and hot.Breakfast available from 8 and cycle storage in large up and over garage.Which was great.

Reviewer: Helen B | Sat 4th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very nice lovely friendly couple lovely clean rooms excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Lorraine A | Tue 30th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great hosts- Rating 5/5

Clean and friendly, breakfast was the nicest I've had in a long time! Would stay again 😁

Reviewer: Dan | Mon 29th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect stay!!! Everything was amazing....location...comfort....host....but OMG the breakfast!!!!! It was made with fantastic ingredients and tasted absolutely delicious!!!! The omelette is to die for plus the full breakfast! Host was just brilliant......just such a great stay!

Reviewer: Stewart H | Sat 20th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night while walking the Glyndwr's Way. Easy check in, lovely room and a great breakfast.

Reviewer: STEPHEN F | Fri 19th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here. Very welcoming and friendly. I had a very nice room - clean, modern and well maintained, warm, with a good bathroom and shower, a comfy bed, and plenty of storage space for clothes etc. And magnificent breakfasts! Very good location too, just a few minutes walk to Co-op, cafés, restaurants, bus stops etc. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Paula| Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Stress free and lovely. - Rating 5/5

Had two nights here whilst in the area. Really friendly people, easy to use system of check-in which was great, I could just get in, find my room and crash without having to make polite conversation!! Much appreciated! Room was lovely and clean, pretty quiet and had everything I needed, with good WIFi as well. Breakfast was delicious and the staggered breakfasts meant you weren't all squuezed into the breakfast room at once. All in all a great, peaceful, stress free stay, thanks so much!

Reviewer: Naomi L | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Great place and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Large parking area, easy and very welcoming check in. Clean and comfy room, had a twin room. Breakfast was outstanding lots of choice, fresh juices and fruit. The cooked breakfast was excellent, the eggs were 👌. All items were of high quality, very tasty sausages. Friendly welcoming owners, highly recommend would stay again.

Reviewer: Rachel| Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfort- Rating 5/5

We had a comfortable overnight stay here, pleasant hosts and an excellent cooked breakfast!

Reviewer: Jean| Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Close To City Centre
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays